How many teams have adopted SCRUM ?

I have had discussion on how much of the teams are actually doing SCRUM. I think many organizations do SCRUM, since in a big organization there is always at least one team who does SCRUM. But that does not mean that other teams are not doing traditional development. Still there might be teams that say they do SCRUM but only use a board, and not the principles and mindset.

The Gartner hype curve from 2007 predicts that Agile will be mainstream adopted between 2012 and 2017.  So now is a good moment to asses where we stand with SCRUM adoption.

From my experience I’d say that the majority of teams are still not developing according to SCRUM. So I’d guess that 30-40% of the teams are using SCRUM, and 60-70% might have some knowledge but do not practice it.

But although I meet a lot of people from many companies, my reference is of course limited. What do you think?

Do I hit to high or to low?  Please, give me your opinion.

You can post your answer below in this blog. Or you can go to the discussion on the testhuddle.

This entry was posted in Agile and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to How many teams have adopted SCRUM ?

  1. Yes! – I feel the same!

    Like

    • djdegrood says:

      HI Srinvias,
      I do not quite understand your reply. Do you feel the same about the ScrumBut statement, that people not always inplement it right, or do you confirm the percentages I state?
      Cheers,
      Derk-Jan

      Like

Leave a Reply

