UTest 1

I subscribed to UTest. Crowd-sourcing is a nice way of sourcing your test projects. If I want to subscribe it in my test strategies I might as well get acquainted with the concept.

I finished my entry-exam which is an unpaid test cycle in which I had to test a site by using predefined script and perform some exploratory testing. I think it was more error guessing, but hey…I logged the required 4 bugs. The first has been approved.  Exciting

I think its good to keep hands-on involved in testing, even when you are a test manager. I think it also learns you to recognize on bug patterns. That’s something you can take home to the office to the benefit off all… (to be continued…)

This entry was posted in Test management, Testing, utest. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to UTest 1

  1. Pingback: UTest 2: Sandbox Graduation | Derk-Jan de Grood

Leave a Reply

